Sinfonia Hungarica (Complete edition)

This three-movement symphony musically depicts the history of Hungary. Key historical figures, wars and other important events from this country inspired all three movements. The first movement depicts Atilla, the King of the Huns, and is characterised by fear, threat and aggression. The second movement focuses on Árpád, the founder of the Hungarian State and the final movement is named after István, the King who introduced Christianity into Hungary. The beautiful theme of the national hymn appears throughout the symphony, however it is often partially hidden. It is used as a “thread,” hardly recognizable at the beginning, becoming more and more obvious near the end and it concludes the symphony as the “final apotheosis,” making the band sound like a majestic living organ.

Concert band
De Haske (buy at De Haske)
Publisher Code
DHP 1002307-010
× × × × × ×